Adult Cinema - 'This Is Your Life' - Original 2007 CD

Adult Cinema
3 ratings

The 2007 version of 'This Is Your Life' on CD.

(The remastered 2018 CD and a CD two pack are also available in this store)

JOE CLAY (The Times) – "A winning blend of Meddle-era Pink Floyd, beguiling psych-folk and classic rock riffing. Mike Weston is an accomplished songwriter and musician who deserves a wider audience."

'This Is Your Life' is the 2007 debut album from Adult Cinema that received a handful of 5-star rave reviews at the time but largely remained an undiscovered gem.

This album contains the track 'Time Machine' that brought Mike and his music to the attention of people the world over through its use on a host of television soundtracks, inspired by the story told in the lyrics. Also included are the 70's escapist 'Supercool' and 'All A Dream', likewise much used in movies and TV, and the epic three track opus of 'Broken Bones / This Is The Way / Alien Craft

This is Adult Cinema album. A debut that contains a lifetime of songwriting and talent compressed into an irresistible 41 minute rock masterpiece.


1. Time Machine

2. Coming From The Left

3. All A Dream

4. You Can Buy Happiness

5. Supercool

6. Flowers

7. Broken Bones

8. This Is The Way (Preview)

9. Alien Craft

10. All A Dream (Reprise, including Take Me Home)

On purchase, you'll also get an immediate digital download (of the 2018 remastered version) at 320kbps and full sleeve art. 

I want this!
87.5 MB


(3 ratings)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Adult Cinema - 'This Is Your Life' - Original 2007 CD

3 ratings
I want this!