Adult Cinema - 'Both Albums' - Black 180g Vinyl Edition

Adult Cinema
3 ratings

Adult Cinema's 'Teaser Trailer' and the 2018 remastered version of 'This Is Your Life' on 180g black vinyl.

Buying this package of both together gives you a £5 discount!

And you'll also get an instant digital download of both albums at 320kbps and full sleeve art.

JOE CLAY (The Times) – "A winning blend of Meddle-era Pink Floyd, beguiling psych-folk and classic rock riffing. Mike Weston is an accomplished songwriter and musician who deserves a wider audience."

'This Is Your Life' is the 2007 debut album from Adult Cinema that received a handful of 5-star rave reviews at the time but largely remained an undiscovered gem.

Now, with a growing recognition of this debut album and a small but passionate fanbase, 'This Is Your Life' has been remastered for digital and physical (CD and Vinyl) release in 2018. (on 25/5/18).

This album contains the track 'Time Machine' that brought Mike and his music to the attention of people the world over through its use on a host of television soundtracks, inspired by the story told in the lyrics. Also included are the 70's escapist 'Supercool' and 'All A Dream', likewise much used in movies and TV, and the epic three track opus of 'Broken Bones / This Is The Way / Alien Craft

This is Adult Cinema album. A debut that contains a lifetime of songwriting and talent compressed into an irresistible 41 minute rock masterpiece.

TRACKLISTING (This Is Your Life):

1. Time Machine

2. Coming From The Left

3. All A Dream

4. You Can Buy Happiness

5. Supercool

6. Flowers

7. Broken Bones

8. This Is The Way (Preview)

9. Alien Craft

10. All A Dream (Reprise, including Take Me Home)

'Teaser Trailer' contains tracks taken from the recording sessions from the debut album that have been unreleased until now.

Many were on provisional track lists for ‘This Is Your Life’ and fit absolutely with that style and sound. Includes the fan favorites, ‘Asleep at the Wheel’, ‘Rowboat’ and the recently unearthed ‘Witches’ plus alternative versions of some of the debut album ‘This Is Your Life’.

A perfect introduction to Adult Cinema.

TRACKLISTING (Teaser Trailer):

1. Feel your Eyes

2. Flowers (Fallout Version)

3. Asleep At The Wheel

4. Dreamt The Other Night (Prog Version)

5. Rowboat (Original Version)

6. We Sailed Across The Ocean

7. Got To Prove Myself Today

7. My Tangled Mind

8. Witches

10. La La La La La

On purchase, you'll also get an immediate digital download of both albums at 320kbps and full sleeve art.

I want this!


(3 ratings)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Adult Cinema - 'Both Albums' - Black 180g Vinyl Edition

3 ratings
I want this!